Advanced School

Prime School's offers a flexible curriculum with integrated assessment for 16-18 year olds.

AICE - Advanced


AICE is an international diploma from the University of Cambridge recognized by the best national and international universities. The courses of the AICE program are given in grade 11 and 12(USA), and Y12 and Y13 (UK), therefore during the 11th and 12th year students will undertake AICE classes. The curriculum, is designed to follow on from IGCSE, giving an integrated four-year curriculum, the AICE Diploma itself is designed to be a two year program made up with AS/ A Level courses. AS/ A Level exams are currently being offered in over 100 countries. The goal is the work towards the AICE Diploma

AICE Diploma equirements

In order to achieve an AICE Diploma students must satisfy the following: 


Six credits to include one exam from each of the 3 subject groups

Math & Sciences - Languages 

Art & Humanities


Students must take at least 6 credits from AS subjects (1 credit) or A level subjects (2 credits):

Advanced Subsidiary (AS)
Level exams = 1 Credit

Advanced (A) Level exams = 2 Credits


Students who complete 6 AICE credits can achieve the AICE Diploma.


AICE Three Areas of Study

Students must take at least one class from each of the 3 subject groups, the class choice is up to them. The remaining classes can be made up from any combination the student chooses.

Odoo texto e bloco de imagem

Flexibility in scheduling

One of the fantastic benefits of the AICE program is that there is a great deal of flexibility in the choice of classes. Students can chose which classes they take (hopefully ones that they enjoy and are successful in) and still receive the AICE Diploma. Motivated, enthusiastic students who are studying subjects that they enjoy are far more likely to be successful!! The freedom to choose classes allows students to create an individually tailored AICE Diploma. The AICE Diploma requires the study of subject matter taken from three areas of the curriculum. The three great areas are:


Group A

Mathematics and Sciences: Biology, Marine Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics, ICT; Thinking Skills and Global Perspectives;


Group B

Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish and French;


Group C

Social Sciences: Art, Geography, Economics, Business Studies, International History, Art and Design, Law, Tourism, Thinking Skills.



Let your teenagers be well-prepared for the future!

Contact Us